Field Trips to the Neuberger

All field trips to our museum are facilitated by knowledgeable and personable museum educators.

Visits include the following activities:

  • Interactive tour of the photo exhibition, We Who Survived…;
  • An educational film selected to meet your curricular needs;
  • An interactive tour of the museum exhibit, Young Voices From the Holocaust;
  • A testimony and conversation with a Holocaust survivor speaker if available, or a specially designed program incorporating recorded testimony.

Field trips generally last about 2.5 hours, but are customized to group needs. In order to request a survivor speaker as part of the program, the minimal booking is 2.5 hours

To book a tour and obtain a field trip package, please use the below form. 

I've already booked my visit

To download directions after booking your visit, click here.

Dimensions in Testimony 
Please note currently USC Shoah Foundation's Dimensions in Testimony is not available for viewing. 

Policies

Accommodating Small Groups

Due to the high volume of requests for tours, interaction with a Holocaust survivor speaker is only provided to groups with a minimum of 20 people. Groups between 12 and 20 people will be offered a guided museum tour led by a museum educator which includes:

  •  Brief historical overview
  •  Thematic film with discussion
  •  Digitally recorded Holocaust survivor testimony with discussion

Groups of 12 people or fewer are welcome to make an appointment during our regular business hours to tour the museum on their own. To check availability of museum, please contact the administrative office at 416-635-2883 x 5627.

Regrettably, due to regularly scheduled tours and space restrictions, walk-ins cannot always be accommodated.
 

Additional Important Information 

Due to building regulation our museum can accommodate a maximum of 50 people at one time. Please be sure to plan your group visit accordingly. 
Please refer to the business hours listed for opening times, any times outside of those listed will not be guaranteed and subject to cancelation pending volunteer and staff availability. 
 


Cancellation Policy

If a museum visit is cancelled with less than two weeks notice, an administrative fee of $150 will be charged. 

2019 Holiday Closures

To assist you in planning your visit to the Neuberger Holocaust Education Centre, please note that we will be closed (or closing early) on the following dates:

Winter / Spring Closures

Monday, February 18 / Family Day
Friday, April 19 / Good Friday
Thursday,  April 25 / Early Closure, Erev Passover (closes at 4 p.m.)
Monday, May 20 / Victoria Day
Monday, June 10 / Shavuot

Summer Closures

Monday, July 1 / Canada Day
Monday, August 5 / Simcoe Day

Fall Closures

Monday, September 2 / Labour Day
Monday, September 30 / Rosh Hashanah
Tuesday, October 1 / Rosh Hashanah
Tuesday, October 8 / Erev Yom Kippur (closes 1 p.m.)
Wednesday, October 9 / Yom Kippur
Monday, October 14 / Sukkot & Thanksgiving
Tuesday, October 15 / Sukkot
Monday, October 21 / Shmini Atzeret
Tuesday, October 22 / Simchat Torah
Wednesday, December 25 / Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26 / Boxing Day